Sprite Stitch : June/July Challenge Entry

Oh yes! I know that I have not been very active at Sprite Stitch for a while, but I had the sudden urge to stitch again! This “month’s” challenge was on the theme of ‘Royalty’; as I started *very* late into this challenge, I decided to do a quick stitch.

Here is what I did:

WP_20160728_14_08_55_Pro_LI (3)

Princess Peach from Mario; isn’t she cute?! I used a bracelet pattern from Bracelet Book and the creative KotinKandy created it.

This piece only took me about five hours to do; I did them over two days. I think that I would have stitched it quicker if I had used White 14 Count Aida and not Navy Blue 14 Count Aida.

I actually enjoyed creating this little beauty; I am thinking about either framing her or putting her in a hoop and giving to my niece; Willow, who has recently had a Princess themed bedroom created for her.

Until the next row…

Blog Sig

