My WIPs…

Currently, I have only a small pile of WIPs – well, only one! It is the Story Sampler from The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery. It was the 2015 Stitch-A-Long. I am aiming to make it for my niece; who is a lover of books. She loves to read.

This is what it should look like when I have finished it:

2015 Story Time Sampler Cross Stitch Pattern
The characters that I should have got through are:
January: Alice in Wonderland
February: The Secret Garden
March: Sherlock Holmes
April: Wizard of Oz
May:
Charlotte’s Web
June:
Peter Pan
July: The Lady of Shallot
August:
Phantom of the Opera
September:
Black Beauty
October:
Anne of Green Gables
November:
Little Women
December:
A Christmas Carol

BONUS! This chart also contains a bonus character- Jay from The Great Gatsby!

Finished stitched project measures
+ 131 stitches wide x 180 stitches tall
+ 8.2” wide x 11.2” tall on 16 ct aida or 32 ct linen

The Cover sample was stitched with DMC & Weeks Dye Works floss on hand dyed Lugana. However, I am using DMC thread and light blue Aida from The Homemakery. I wanted to give this sampler for a Christmas present in 2015 – whoops, that did not happen! I am aiming for 2016 instead – sounds like a plan right?

As requested by Amanda and Ashleigh, I have not uploaded any images of the actual pattern – I don’t want to be in Pumpkin Jail – however, I will post an image of my completed sampler (when I have completed it that is!). If you are a follower of my personal Instagram account @JemmaJH you may have already seen some of this sampler in progress.

 

Until the next row…

Blog Sig

 

