Other Cross Stitch Blogs

I have always been interested in Cross Stitching and I am very tempted to subscribe to Cross Stitcher again as there is a Summer Sale currently happening – 3 issues for £1 – I do love a bargain!

However; this post is all about other cross stitching blogs that I have found on my stitching journey.

Jamie “Mr X Stitch” Chalmers

mr-x-stitchI first saw Mr X when I became a member of the Craftivist Collective; a group of crafters who are also activists. Head over to the CC site for more details about what we do. Jamie is known for showcasing talented needleworkers and is a regular in Cross Stitcher. I was inspired on what he said in his Ted Talk in Bedford.

 

Lord Libidan

lord-libidan-logoI have seen Lord Libidan’s work all over the internet; but I did not know that we are both members of Sprite Stitch until I joined the forum. I was drawn to the creative the Libidan has. Amazing pieces of not only 2D but 3D art.

Head over to Libidan’s website for more examples! So inspiring!

 

Badass Cross Stitch

iusa_400x400-28322188_k399This woman is amazing! I first saw Shannon on Instagram when she started the #YearOfStitch SAL and I am about to start a piece for her #EndGunViolence Craftivism project. I have not got long to complete this project!

I will let you all see the progress soon! You are going to love it!

 

 

Craftivist Collective

cc_logoSarah and the rest of the collective are an amazing bunch of people. I have been a member for a few years now and support the Collective in any shape or form and as much as I can. I am huge fan of the Mini Protest Banners – I recently place one at one of my workplaces to help the people think of the world around them. It worked; as people were asking all about it. I love a good old talking point.

Until the next row…

Blog Sig

