My #EndGunViolence piece

Hey everyone; yes I have finally finished one of my Works in Progress. It is my #EndGunViolence piece for Shannon at Badass Cross Stitch for her Project Fire Craftivism gallery show. I cannot wait for Shannon to receive this and see it raise money for the very worthwhile project in Chicago. Here it is:

2316b70f-32c2-45b5-9cb5-cb05d69314f5

It looks interesting right? I used a DMC Colour Variations for the “gun” silhouette and a “green”  and “orange” for the background. Sadly I have not saved the numbers for either of the threads (NOTE TO SELF: write the thread number on the cardboard!) so I cannot let you all know what colour is what. I am sorry about that. What do you all think of the saying I have added – it is different right?

Please let me know what you all think of this piece; I want your honest opinions!

Until the next row…

Blog Sig

