A lot has happened…

Since my last post, I have completed TWO more pieces!

The ‘Story Time Sampler’ and ‘You’re Dino-mite’ are now ready to be framed! I do apologise about the images; they will look so much better when I have the pieces framed. I am so excited about that!

Story Time SamplerYou're Dino-mite

I completed ‘You’re Dino-mite’ in less than SIX DAYS! I started it on Monday 12th June in the afternoon; I was away for a few days with my family and I needed some “me time” and I completed it on Saturday 17th June around lunchtime. This inspired me to finish the ‘Story Time Sampler’ and I finished the last frame in about three hours yesterday afternoon.

While I have been stitching; I have also been watching some FlossTubers – I have been inspired to create my own channel; so keep your eyes peeled for that!

The FlossTubers I have been watching are JustKeepStitchin’ – a mom/daughter combo Pam and Steph. I follow them on Instagram and I have fallen in love with their channel. The patterns the have been showing – I need them in my life! There are so many designers I have never heard of and I love the designs!

Now that I have finished two pieces; I now need a current project. I have started the ‘Tea & Cakes’ Stitch-A-Long from the beautiful Kate of Lakeside Needlecraft – I am a little behind, but I am very determined with my stitching. Keep an eye out for some progress photos on my Instagram account!

